happypathbookclub

our book club reads happy books!

Read Across America Day!

on March 2, 2012

In honor of Read Across America Day and Dr. Seuss’  Birthday, my own very poor imitation:

One wish, two wish

red book, blue book,

Read one book, then read some more.

Some are sad, and some are glad

And some are very, very bad.

Some are thin and some are fat –

I like to read a book like that.

Oh me, oh my!

Oh me, oh my!

What a lot of books go by.

We see them come

We see them go

Some are fast

And some are slow.

Not one of them without a cover,

I don’t care –

I’ll read another.

by The Pat in the Hat (who feels entitled to write bad poetry on this date because she shares her birthday with the great Dr. Seuss!)

4 responses to “Read Across America Day!

  1. Stacy says:

    And a Happy Birthday to you Pat in the Hat!!!!! Hope it was glorious!

  2. Trish says:

    GENIUS!!! A classic!

  3. Bill Rooney says:

    Happy Birthday to the big sister who taught me to read Dr. Seuss and all the others. Just found out you had a blog. Will have to catch up on it.
    Love,
    Bill

Leave a Reply

