happypathbookclub

our book club reads happy books!

Not Quite Fifty Shades…

on June 29, 2012

So I work in a library, and a couple of weeks ago I put up a book display titled “Not Quite Fifty Shades…”. Needless to say, it is the most successful display I’ve ever done – the books are flying off the shelf!

Image

Give the people what they want, I say. The problem is, I’m running out of books for the display. And I must admit, I haven’t read “Fifty Shades of Grey”. I know, there are only a couple of us who haven’t! So I know some of you must have. Do you have other favorite “romantic” authors?  Do you have any suggestions for read-alike authors? I’m looking for books with “hot”, “steamy” or “erotic” in the description.   Any suggestions??  Thanks in advance!

6 responses to “Not Quite Fifty Shades…

  1. Beth says:

    Try anything by Amanda Quick or Jennifer Cursie

  2. Stacy says:

    Sarah Mcarty… she has mainstreamed.. but her books – I think it is called the Hell Series.. anyway – I admit to checking one out.. never read the rest of the series.. but I believe you would call this 50 shades… as the west was won. I did see some on the New Shelf at Bensalem when looking for ideas for our book club (did not pick any up! lol) Will let you know if I hear of any others!

Leave a Reply

