happypathbookclub

our book club reads happy books!

Happy Holidays!

on December 23, 2012

I wanted to take a minute to wish every one a happy holiday – and since one of  my favorite, super geeky Christmas decorations is book related (of course!) I thought I would share it with you.

For the past few years, I have been using three of my favorite Christmas books to set up a holiday display:

book display

Here’s a closer view:

The Polar Express

The Polar Express

The Grinch!

The Grinch!

A Charlie Brown Christmas

A Charlie Brown Christmas

That isn’t Linus’ blanket around the tree – although it is as well-loved! Can you guess whose it is?

Next year I hope to kick my display up a notch. This should do the trick:

lg book tree

or this:BookTree4

Or even this:

little book tree

Wishing you all comfort and joy this holiday season!

6 responses to “Happy Holidays!

  1. Janet says:

    Merry Christmas to you and yours. I LOVE your displays!!!!

  2. Thank you! Merry Christmas to you too!

  3. Stacy says:

    I always knew it wasn’t just sewing and literary talent – decorating too! Love the holiday display – not geeky at all.. just absolutely creative! Have a wonderful time with your family! See you next year!

  4. Patrice Stephenson says:

    Comfort and joy this holiday season to you and your family as well, Pat S.

    Pat Stephenson

  5. Thanks Stacy & Pat. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

