happypathbookclub

our book club reads happy books!

Are Capri Pants Still a Thing…?

on May 24, 2014

…and if not, what’s a middle-aged woman who’s self-conscious about her baggy knees supposed to wear in the summer?

(Note to self: explore skirts as a summer life-style choice)

clothes on bedAll the clothes are going! hangersSo are the hangers.

This is halfway through the process of emptying out my closet.

shoes

I need to rethink the shoes. This is the keep pile.

pink shoes

Look what I found! I still love them – they’re staying. I will wear them one more time to be absolutely sure they hurt like hell.

pursesNone of these purses or bags cost more than $30. Why do I have such a hard time getting rid of them?

fanny packYes. That’s a fanny pack. I am tossing it. So I will never be tempted.

hatsHow do I have a drawer full of Phillies hats in my closet? That I never wear? (They are still there. Is it even possible to get rid of a Phillies hat?)phillies hatAlthough, I have almost reached that stage in life when I can give stuff to my daughter and say, “”I thought the baby would like this.” (and then she can throw it out for me!)

pantyhoseI can’t remember the last time I wore pantyhose. Why do I have a drawer full of it in my closet? If I ever have need of it, I will run to the drug store that is a minute and a half from my house and buy myself a brand new pair. (Wait, do they still sell pantyhose?)

white pantyhoseI am not now, nor have I ever been, a nurse. I am grateful that I cannot remember the outfit that went with  this white pantyhose!

Full disclosure: I bagged up the pantyhose and put it in my sewing room. In case I ever make a stuffed animal. Hello, my name is Pat and I am a hoarder.

Holy UFO, Batman! I found another unfinished object I forgot I had.

ufoI bought this Block of the Month project because I thought it would be a good way to learn to quilt. Ha! This is a very applique-heavy project that was way beyond my skill level at the time. (It may still be above my skill level.) It is amazing that I ever became a quilter.

Have a great weekend everyone! I’m off to go shopping – I have a closet to fill!

 

 

3 responses to “Are Capri Pants Still a Thing…?

  1. Stacy says:

    LOL thanks for sharing the adventure – can’t wait to see the new clothes… and capris ARE still in and best decision of the day was def the fanny pack if you ask me!!!!

    • Yes, losing the fanny pack was long overdue! I also came to my senses about the pantyhose. In the unlikely chance that I ever want to make a stuffed animal, I will buy fiberfill!!

  2. Trish says:

    I CANNOT believe you still had that fanny pack. Wait, yes I can.

Leave a Reply

