happypathbookclub

our book club reads happy books!

Big Girls Do Cry

on July 2, 2014

I couldn’t stop smiling when I got this text message the other night:

 

text

 

Because I know how great it is to read a book that moves you to tears.

And because it’s so hard to recommend books to other people and I’m so happy when I hit a home run.

By the way, the text was from my daughter and just  a few hours later she wrote a great review of “Eleanor & Park” by Rainbow Rowell on her blog. She summarized really well everything I loved about this book.

Read it here:

http://dishranawaywiththespoon.com/

I should mention, I “read” this book on audio. The narrators of this book did a wonderful job of capturing the voices and emotions of Eleanor & Park. If you have  a long car ride coming up, it might be just the ticket!

Just remember – no driving and crying!!

 

 

 

One response to “Big Girls Do Cry

  1. Trish says:

    Haha big girls and *pregnant* girls most certainly do cry! Still, I think I would’ve cried anyway. (I was mostly dry eyed thru The Fault in Our Stars.)

Leave a Reply

